Town of Wendell, Massachusetts

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Broadband Committee
Broadband Committee

The Wendell Broadband Committee Mission

To facilitate the acquisition or installation of high-speed Internet to Wendell, Shutesbury and Leverett.

  1. Researching technologies with an emphasis on Internet and technology access for the schools, libraries, town halls, police and fire departments, homebound residents, disabled residents, and seniors.
  2. Analyze costs and financing options by gathering information from prospective providers.
  3. Work closely with Wendell's Select Board, making recommendations to the Board regarding providers or technologies.
  4. Find the solutions that will best protect the rural character and pristine natural resources of our community.
  5. Find solutions that afford the most local control, affordable, options and financially self-supporting solutions.
  6. Consulting with, advising, and working closely with Shutesbury / Leverett broadband committees.

Broadband Internet Service - finally

E-mail Print

As many of you have heard, broadband Internet service was introduced in Wendell last winter. This service was implemented through a partnership with the Town of Warwick. Last year our core company, AccessPlus Communications, built the broadband network for Warwick on Mt. Grace. As part of that project, AccessPlus implemented a high speed connection from Mt. Grace to Mt. Tom and on to Springfield.


Broadband Joint Committee Meeting Minutes October 10, 2006

E-mail Print

Unofficial for Shutesbury and Leverett

Meeting opened at: 7:15 p.m. at Shutesbury Town Hall

Members Present: David Scott and Robbie Leppzer from Wendell. Weezie (Marie Louise) Houle, Aaron Goldman, and Frank Citino from Shutesbury and (Rob Brooks) from Leverett.


Minutes 6-13-2006

E-mail Print

Meeting came to order at 7:15pm

Intros. Present were: Robert Heller, David Powicki, David Scott, Frank Citino, Dan Mishkirel, Stephen Bannasch, Tom Williams, Weezie (Marie Louise) Houle, Aron Goldman (arrived late), Rob Brooks, Sarena Neyman, and Robbie Leppzer.


Page 8 of 9

Broadband Committee


Broadband Construction Committee

Christine Heard, chair
Jeoff Pooser
Alistair MacMartin
Nan Riebschlaeger
Wanita Sears

Broadband Operations Committee

Alistair MacMartin, chair
Nan Riebschlaeger
Wanita Sears
Kai Carol Jud
Al MacIntyre
Ray DiDonato
Lou Leelyn
Dan Keller

E-Mail the whole Committee



Broadband Committee Documents


Broadband Survey comments and questions and answers updated with response to whether respondant w...

Broadband Events

No events

Old Home Day

Image Detail