Town of Wendell, Massachusetts

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Policies

Art Exhibit Application and Policy

E-mail Print

The Marion Herrick Meeting Room's art gallery is designed to provide opportunities for local artists to show their work to the public. The Wendell Free Library Trustees consider the displays part of the cultural and educational mission of the Library (lovingly referred to as "Wendell University").

The gallery is curated and scheduled by an arts exhibit committee, including representatives from the Library Trustees, the Friends of the Wendell Free Library, and Wendell Community members. The committee is appointed by the Library Trustees.

The gallery has wall hanging space available. The library also has a glass display case for smaller three-dimensional works.

To download the Wendell Library Art Exhibit Application and Policy please click here

 
LIBRARY HOURS:

Oct through May

Mon 12:00-5:00 Internet only
Tue  12:00-7:00
Wed 10:00-7:00
Thu   3:00-7:00
Sat    9:30-3:30
Sun  11:30-3:30



PHONE: (978) 544-3559
LIBRARIANS:
Rosie Heidkamp, Director
Joy Brenneman, Asst. Librarian
ADDRESS:
PO Box 236
7 Wendell Depot Road
Wendell MA 01379
DIRECTIONS: Google Map

 


MUSEUM & PARK PASSES: (FAQ)

Brattleboro Museum and Art Center

Clark Art Museum

Historic Deerfield

Magic Wings Butterfly Museum

Mass MoCA

Massachusetts State Parks

Mystic Aquarium


Library Application Documents

Library Calendar

AA Open Meeting
Sat Jun 24 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sun Jun 25 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sat Jul 01 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sun Jul 02 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sat Jul 08 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sun Jul 09 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sat Jul 15 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sun Jul 16 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sat Jul 22 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sun Jul 23 @06:00PM - 07:00PM

Library Snapshots

img_0563
Image Detail